8/3/13

Ursula Rozum
2012 Green Party Candidate in 24th Congressional District Race
Syracuse, New York USA

Hi Ursula,

I focus much of my work as Director of Cancer Action NY on carcinogen
exposure minimization. Minimizing the release of carcinogens to the
environment is the most effective way to prevent cancer.

Syracuse has two major public hospitals and a public medical school.
These are places where the message of carcinogen exposure minimization
via environmental protection should be heard. I have been in
communication with Winthrop Thurlow, Esq. counsel to the State
University of New York Upstate Medical University. We have discussed
free speech on the campus. I will be exercising my free speech at
this venue during early September.

Would you be interested in joining forces to raise awareness on the
carcinogen releases associated with fracking? I would be most happy
to share the opportunity to engage in free speech on the Upstate
campus.

Thank you for your work on the Peace Council. The Whistleblower
protection event was well done.

joyous in Nature,

Donald L. Hassig

