4/6/13
Dear St. Lawrence County Policy Makers,
I have been thinking a great deal about how to move forward with the work of using scientific knowledge to prevent cancer here in St. Lawrence County.  My experience participating in the creation of the first two editions of the New York State Comprehensive Cancer Control Plan leads me to favor the idea of creating a St. Lawrence County Cancer Prevention Plan.  Other counties in New York State are engaging in cancer planning.  Please visit the URL named below for access to the Dutchess County Comprehensive Cancer Control Initiative.
http://www.cancerfreedutchess.net/
I am hopeful that a wide range of governmental and non-governmental stakeholders will join into the good work of creating our county’s first Cancer Prevention Plan.
Please let me know if any of you are interested in participating in the creation of this public health protection document.  I will keep you posted of progress on this initiative.
joyous in Nature,
Donald L. Hassig
