8/24/12

Floyd Azure, Chairman
Fort Peck Tribal Executive Board
Poplar, MT USA
Transmitted by electronic mail

Dear Chairman Azure,

During the first days of June, I visited the Fort Peck Reservation for
the purpose of commencing a dialogue with the Fort Peck Tribal
Executive Board (TEB) on the subject of the damages to environment and
human health imposed by hydraulic fracturing.  I made a brief
presentation to the TEB on this subject.  I requested that the TEB
write to the State of Montana and the Centers for Disease Control and
Prevention to request that a health impact assessment be conducted for
hydraulic fracturing on the Fort Peck Reservation.  The decision was
made to have Thomas Anketell, Chair of the Oil and Gas Committee
contact me.  I have waited for several months.  Mr. Anketell has not
made contact.

I would like to make a full presentation to the TEB on the subject set
forth above.  My purpose in making such a presentation is to advocate
for the production of a health impact assessment.  Please make the
necessary arrangements for my presentation.  I will be in eastern
Montana during the first part of October.  I could be in Poplar as
early as October 12th.  Would it be possible to schedule my
presentation sometime near that date?

Thank you for your careful consideration of this request.

joyous in Nature,

Donald L. Hassig


Donald L. Hassig, Director
Cancer Action NY
Cancer Action News Network
P O Box 340
Colton, NY USA 13625
315.262.2456
www.canceractionny.org

